Member login

Congratulations to all our 2018 National Award Winners

2018 47th National ACS Awards for Cinematography


Gold Plaque: Maxim Hussey (NT) ~ Pieizza Promo

Student Cinematography

Gold Tripod: Nathaniel Kelly (NT) ~ Curriculum

Experimental & Specialised

Gold Tripod: Ben Allan ACS(NSW) ~ Wild Squad Adventures
Award of Distinction: Maxim Drygin (NSW) ~ Knox Grammar School - "With Me Now"

John Bowring ACS TV Station Breaks & Promos

Gold Tripod : Tony Luu ACS (QLD) ~ Eurovison Promo
Award of Distinction: Brad Francis (VIC) ~ Mundine V's Greene

Music Videos

Gold Tripod: Allan Hardy (QLD) ~ Bliss n Eso - Moments
Award of Distinction: Charlie Sarroff (VIC) ~ 'Fires" By Life is Better Blonde

Syd Wood ACS Local & National News

Award of Distinction: Tom Bannigan (NSW) ~ Dark Park

Neil Davis International News

Award of Distinction: Matthdew Allard ACS (NSW) ~ The Sword Master

Current Affairs

Gold Tripod: Aaron Hollett (VIC) ~ Four Corners "Highway to Hell"
Award of Distinction: Benjamin Foley (NSW) ~ Afghanistan - Taliban at the Gates

Entertainment & TV Magazine

Gold Tripod: Ian Peterson ACS (NSW) - Who Do You Think You Are? - 'Delta Goodrem'
Award of Distinction: Robert Hill (NT) - Morocco - Sahara Marathon

Corporate & Educational

Gold Tripod: Dion Beebe ACS ASC (NSW) ~ Burberry - Tale of Thomas Burberry
Award of Distinction: Joshua Lamont (TAS) - Macq01 Hotel - Stories Behind The Stories "Ep 3"


Gold Tripod: Abraham Joffe (NSW) ~ Tales By Light - Life and Death
Award of Distinction: Craig Pennington (TAS) ~ The Poachers Pipeline

Ron Taylor AM ACS Wildlife & Nature

Gold Tripod: Abraham Joffe (NSW) ~ Tales By Light - Misunderstood Predators
Award of Distinction: Abraham Joffe (NSW) ~ Ghosts of the Arctic

Advertising - Local & Regional

Gold Tripod: Tim Tregoning (NSW) ~ Go Behind The Scenery
Award of Distinction: Lincoln Williams (QLD) ~ The Kitchens

Advertising - National/International

Gold Tripod: Dion Beebe ACS ASC (NSW) ~ Guinness: Hammond
Award of Distinction: Ross Giardina ACS (NSW) ~ Australian Defence Force

Dramatised Documentaries

Gold Tripod: Ross Giardina ACS (NSW) ~ Real Destinations
Award of Distinction: Robert Hill ACS (NT) ~ Tasmania - The Last Survivor

Short Films

Gold Tripod: Emilio Abbonizio (NSW) ~ Third World Man
Award of Distinction: Zoe White ACS (NSW) ~ The Passion II

Drama or Comedy Series & Telefeatures

Gold Tripod: Geoffrey Hall ACS (SA) ~ Wake In Fright 'Episode 2'
Award of Distinction: Henry Pierce ACS (NSW) ~ A Place To Call Home Series 4 - Episode 1

Features ~ Cinema

Gold Tripod: Simon Duggan ACS (NSW) ~ Hacksaw Ridge
Award of Distinction: Greig Fraser ACS ASC (VIC) ~ Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Bob Miller - ACS Technical & Innovation Achievement Award

Tom Waugh & Chris Fox ~ ignite DIGI

The Drew Llewelyn ACS Camerimage Scholarship

Sissey Reyes

The Hall of Fame

Ossie Emery ACS
Alan Cole ACS
JoAnne Bouzianis-Sellick

Milli Award - Australian Cinematographer of the Year

Milli: Simon Duggan ACS (NSW) ~ Hacksaw Ridge

The ACS-John Leake OAM ACS Emerging Cinematographer Award

Ben Cotgrove (QLD)

© 2021 Australian Cinematographers Society
Web design ToadShow