Member login

Congratulations to all our 2017 National Award Winners ~ Gold Clips Showreels

Previous : Next

2017 46th National ACS Awards for Cinematography


Gold Plaque: Byron D'arcy (QLD) ~ Instinct

Student Cinematography

Gold Tripod: Ben Cotgrove (QLD) ~ Little Kingdom

Experimental & Specialised

Gold Tripod: Dave May (NSW) ~ Closed Sydney 'Lockouts Timelapse'
Award of Distinction: Piers Mussared (SA) ~ The Unseen House

John Bowring ACS TV Station Breaks & Promos

Gold Tripod : Drew English (NSW) ~ Holt
Award of Distinction: Adam Howden ACS (VIC) ~ Fidget and Foil

Music Videos

Gold Tripod: Jordan Maddocks (NSW) ~ Nervo - People Grinnin
Award of Distinction: James L Brown ACS (VIC) ~ Taku - Median

Syd Wood ACS Local & National News

Gold Tripod: Lennon Cooper (SA) ~ Horse Riding Triathlete
Award of Distinction: Stephen Cavenagh ACS (NT) ~ Prison Education

Neil Davis International News

Gold Tripod: Joel Lawrence (QLD) ~ Fault Lines
Award of Distinction: Cameron Bauer (QLD) ~ Life in Longyearbyen

Current Affairs

Gold Tripod: Louie Eroglu ACS (NSW) ~ State of Fear
Award of Distinction: Aaron Hollett (VIC) ~ Yemen - The War on Children

Entertainment & TV Magazine

Gold Tripod: Beau Molloy (TAS) - On the Road - Ethiopia
Award of Distinction: Benjamin Hanson (NSW) - River Cottage Australia S4E1

Corporate & Educational

Gold Tripod: Benjamin Shirley ACS (NSW) ~ 3 Capes
Award of Distinction: Germain McMicking (VIC) - Taco Bell - The Routine Republic


Gold Tripod: Abraham Joffe (NSW) ~ Tales By Light - Darren Jew: Submerged
Award of Distinction: Dan Jackson (VIC) ~ In The Shadow of the Hill

Ron Taylor AM ACS Wildlife & Nature

Gold Tripod: Richard Fitzpatrick ACS (QLD) ~ Great Barrier Reef with David Attenborough
Award of Distinction: Abraham Joffe (NSW) ~ Tales By Light - Art Wolfe: Wild

Advertising - Local & Regional

Gold Tripod: Matthew Toll (NSW) ~ Outback Tourism
Award of Distinction: Sherwin Akbarzadeh (VIC) ~ The Weekly Times

Advertising - National/International

Gold Tripod: Ross Giardina ACS (NSW) ~ David Jones
Award of Distinction: Ross Giardina ACS (NSW) ~ Samsung

Dramatised Documentaries

Award of Distinction: Jason Thomas (WA) ~ Who Flew FIrst

Short Films

Gold Tripod: Jason Hargreaves ACS (QLD) ~ Wandering Soul
Award of Distinction: Brad Francis (QLD) ~ Found

Drama or Comedy Series & Telefeatures

Gold Tripod: Bruce Young (NSW) ~ The Secret River
Award of Distinction: Geoffrey Hall ACS (SA) ~ Wolf Creek Ep4

Features ~ Cinema

Gold Tripod: Stefan Duscio (VIC) ~ Backtrack
Award of Distinction: Andrew Commis ACS (NSW) ~ The Daughter

Bob Miller - ACS Technical & Innovation Achievement Award

Paul Nichola

The Drew Llewelyn ACS Camerimage Scholarship

Meg White

The ACS - John Leake OAM ACS Award

Mark Kenfield

The Hall of Fame

Mandy Waker ACS ASC
Steve Windon ACS ASC

Life Membership

David Burr ACS

Milli Award - Australian Cinematographer of the Year

Milli: Abraham Joffe (NSW) Tales By Light - Darren Jew: Submerged


Previous : Next

© 2021 Australian Cinematographers Society
Web design ToadShow