Member login

ACS National Awards Winners 2012

Previous : Next

ACS 2012 National Awards for Cinematography

The 2012 ACS National Awards for Cinematography were held in Sydney on Saturday 5th May at the Manly Pacific Hotel. Hosted this year by ACS NSW/ACT, the National Awards is the gala event on the ACS calendar.MC of the evening was the ever affable Ray Martin and Guest of Honour the very popular Rebecca Gibney. Well attended by over two hundred members, guests and sponsors, this ACS night of nights was a huge success.

This Year's Winners

Milli Award

Australian Cinematographer of the Year
Ben Nott ACS
"Tomorrow When the War Began"

ACS Hall Of Fame

David Eggby ACS
David Muir ACS BSC
Barry Woodhouse ACS

ACS Contribution Award

Heidi Tobin
Martha Ansara
Craig Pickersgill
David Lewis ACS

Best Student Cinematography

sponsored by AFTRS
Boris Vymenets NSW "Moth"

Experimental & Specialised

sponsored by Gear Head
Daniel Graetz QLD "Z-Flex Skatelapse" Golden Tripod

John Bowring ACS, TV Station Breaks & Promos

sponsored by Lemac
Tony Luu ACS QLD "Slide Promo" Award of Distinction
Andre Deubel NSW "SBS2 Launch Promo" Golden Tripod

Music Clips

sponsored by ARRI Australia
Callan Green NSW "Megan Washington - Holy Moses" Golden Tripod

Single Camera News, Local & Regional

sponsored by Sony
No Award given in this category

Multi Camera News, Local / Regional

sponsored by Speak Easy
Mark Steven VIC "Solar Challenge" Award of Distinction

Neil Davis International News

sponsored by Miller
Daniel Soekov SA "Libya Hotel Attack" Golden Tripod

Current Affairs

Peter Barta NSW "Raising Kids at 70" Golden Tripod

TV Magazine, Lifestyle & Reality

sponsored by Panasonic
Anthony Sines ACS QLD "Under Her Spell" Award of Distinction
Campbell Munro VIC "Keeping up with the Jones" Golden Tripod

Corporate & Educational

No Award given in this category

Documentaries, Cinema & TV

sponsored by Videocraft
Leigh Hubner QLD "Tour de Cure 2011" Award of Distinction

Wildlife / Nature

Leighton de Barros WA "On a Wing and a Prayer" Award of Distinction
Mark Lamble ACS VIC "Crocodile King" Golden Tripod

Virtual Cinematography

sponsored by EFilm
No Award given in this category

Commercials Local / Regional

sponsored by Cameraquip Australia
James Brown VIC "Hanger One Vodka" Award of Distinction
Aron Leong ACS QLD "Ozcare" Golden Tripod

Commercials National / International

sponsored by Kodak
Brendan Williams ACS QLD "Hyundai i30" Award of Distinction
Iain MacKenzie NSW Dow "Fire" Award of Distinction
Iain MacKenzie NSW Dow "Snow" Golden Tripod

Dramatised Documentaries

sponsored by Showreelfinder
Bradley Dillon QLD "Fatal Attractions Ep 13" Golden Tripod

Fictional Drama Shorts

sponsored by Digital Pictures
John Biggins NSW "Rosey and Me" Award of Distinction
Nick Matthews ACS SA "The Palace" Golden Tripod

Telefeatures, TV Drama & Miniseries

sponsored by Movie Network Channels
Mark Wareham ACS QLD "Underbelly Razor episode 6" Award of Distinction
Ben Nott ACS QLD "Sisters of War" Award of Distinction
Mark Wareham ACS QLD "Cloudstreet" Golden Tripod

Features Cinema

sponsored by Panavision
Garry Phillips ACS NSW "Burning Man" Award of Distinction
Ben Nott ACS QLD "Tomorrow When The War Began" Golden Tripod

NFSA John Leake OAM ACS Emerging Cinematographer Award

sponsored by National Film and Sound Archive
Jimmy Ennett

National News Directors Award

Taryn Southcombe
"High Water"

International Award for Cinematography

Emmanuel Lubezki ASC AMC
"The Tree of Life"


Previous : Next

© 2021 Australian Cinematographers Society
Web design ToadShow