Member login

State & Territory Awards

The Australian Cinematographers Society Awards for Cinematography are one of the core functions of the ACS and a highlight on the ACS' calendar.

The ACS awards system is a national system, with awards representing members from all states and territories. They are held annually in November and are divided into four regions. Entrants can only submit entries into the State & Territory branch awards of which they are a financial member.

In each of the State and Territory Awards, up to three Gold, Silver and/or Bronze awards may be presented in each category at the discretion of the judging panel. The judging panel also has the right to not give awards in any category; where the entries received are not considered to be of a high enough standard.

Entry is open to all current financial members of the Society. Non-members may enter the Awards, provided the entrant joins the society and pays membership fees prior to their entry being accepted for judging.

Entries are accepted from August, with online entry forms on the ACS website. Entries must have been completed within two years of the Awards' date.

A panel of 5 ACS Accredited members judge in each host state and at least two of the panel members are not from the host state.

Gold winners from each State and Territory Awards automatically progress to the National Awards for Cinematography, which are held generally in May the following year in a capital city (on a rotational basis).

Displaying 1 - 1 of 1

Important information regarding the 2013 Awards for Cinematography

If you are intending on entering the 2013 Awards for Cinematography, please read the following information carefully. As with last year, this year’... More »

22 Jul 2013

© 2014 Australian Cinematographers Society
Web design ToadShow