Member login


Welcome to the Northern Territory Branch of the ACS

The Northern Territory branch of the ACS was formed in September 2005 and was inspired and driven by founding member and President David Curl. David Curl is a world-renowned nature and wildlife cinematographer whose involvement in the Northern Territory film industry has spanned almost a quarter of a century.

Along with other founding members such as Allan Collins ACS the branch grew out of an industry, which survives in a landmass representing one fifth of Australia with a population of just over 200,000.

Cattle Scars Documentary

ACS NTs Andy Hyde and journalist Kristy O'Brien have just launched a new project. Cattle Scars. For the past 12 months Andy and Kristy have been shooting in the Top End and Indonesia.

"Cattle Scars aims to draw attention to the human side of the discussion that rages about the ethics and future of live exports. The project aims to produce a variety of documentary and short films, that tells the stories at the heart of the industry in Indonesian and Australia."

Check it out at

Territory Pictures and Postcards

We are putting out the call for awesome pics and or stories from our ACS NT members
(see gratuitous pic of croc below). You may not be as good looking as the characters below but send them in anyway. Send us a couple of lines and or a pic to or You can also MMS Andy and we will be grabbing the odd picture from Facebook.

gratuitous pic of croc


  • Andrew Hyde

Vice President

  • Ian Richards (Darwin)
  • Shane Mulcahy (Alice Springs)


  • Stephen Cavenagh


  • Jennifer Ward


P +61 889 323499 | M +61 411 288005 |


PO Box 2111, Parap NT 0820

View Larger Map

© 2014 Australian Cinematographers Society
Web design ToadShow