Cinegear was a fantastic event and it was great to catch up with so many friends and members who now live and work in the USA. Our ACS Booth 131A from memory, was a meeting poiint for so many and I only hope we can continue the new found tradition of the ACS @ CINEGEAR into the future. Congratulations to Tom Waugh and Chris Fox from IGNITE DIGI who as well as having an ever crowded booth, also were successful in the Technical Awards that were presented as part of the show. ~ Ron Johanson OAM ACS

Look who found us at Cinegear....

The ACS Congratulates Our Sponsors for their various Win's at Cinegear 2018

This year’s Cine Gear Expo Technical Awards garnered over 100 entries and the esteemed panel of 14 judges including took their jobs seriously.

After reviewing and evaluating nearly one hundred of the newest technologies submitted and presented at this year’s Cine Gear Expo, our team of judges is pleased to recognize and honor these diverse recipients with this year’s Cine Gear Expo’s Technical Awards.

Camera Technology:
~ Panasonic for the AU-EVA1 Digital Camera
Inventor/Designer: Panasonic AU-EVA1 Design Team

Camera Technology: Optics
~ Carl Zeiss SBE, LLC for the Supreme Prime Lenses
Inventor/Designer: Christophe Casanaeve
Runner Up:
~Infinity Photo-Optical Company for the InfiniProbe TS-160 ROBUSTO Lens
Inventor/Designer: H Jay Margolis

Camera Technology: Accessories
Winner: Tie between
~ Cmotion Gmbh. for the cPRO Lens Control System
Inventor/Designer: Christian Tschida
~ Ignite Digi for the Gimbal Mate
Inventor/Designer: Chris Fox
Runner Up:
~ DJI for the Master Wheels
Inventor/Designer: DJI R&D Team Design Team

Lighting Technology: Lights
~ DMG Lumiere by Rosco for the MIX Lumiere
Inventors/Designers: Nils de Montgrand & Nico Goerg
Runner Up: Tie among
~ Digital Sputnik for the Voyager
Inventors/Designers: Kaspar Kallas and Kaur Kallas
~ LiteGear Inc. for the LiteMat Spectrum
Inventors/Designers: Al DeMayo, Alex Vazquez, Lee Parker
~ Astera LED Technology for the Pixeltube Pro
Inventors/Designers: Simon Canins

Support Technology:
Winner: Tie between
~ Allgolden for the TYR Car Camera Crane
Inventors/Designers: Timo Plogstedt
~ Cinemoves Inc. for the Matrix 4 Axis Camera Gimbal
Inventors/Designers: Graham Basket, Gunnar Ristoph, Satyam Satyarthi
Runner Up:
~ XM2 Aerial for the XM2 Sierra Ultra Heavy Lift UAV
Inventors/Designers: Luke Annells, Aidan Kelly, Stephen Oh, James Mare,
Jin Lee, Daniel Thomas, Aaron Corera, Rob Stagg, Brian Eun, Loic Maheas,
Chris Haarhoff

Sound Technology:
~ Rode Microphones for the NT-SF1 360 Ambisonic Microphone Array
Inventor/Designer: Peter Freedman and Pieter Schillebeeckx

Judge’s Honorary Mention:
~ Post Production Technology
~ Flanders Scientific, Inc. for the XM310K 31” High Dynamic Range LCD Monitor
Inventor/Designer: Flanders Scientific, Inc.

Judge’s Honorary Mention:
~ Lighting Technology
~ Fiilex for the Fiilex Matrix II RGBW LED Lamp
Inventor/Designer: Fiilex

Judge’s Honorary Mention:
~ Camera Technology
~ Digital Triptic Cineramic Camera System
Inventor/Designer: Max Penner

« Back

© 2019 Australian Cinematographers Society